Wednesday, 21 February 2018

Opinion

Entertain Us (20-2-2018): Anniversary albums you have to hear: 2008

Tuesday, 20 February 2018 13:51

THROUGHOUT the year I will look back on my favourite albums celebrating anniversaries in 2018.

Your View: SA-BEST preferences

Tuesday, 20 February 2018 13:50

I WANT to make it absolutely clear I am not preferencing Labor in next month’s state election.

Your View: Marina bridge

Tuesday, 20 February 2018 13:49

ATTENDING the meeting regarding the foot bridge over the Copper Cove Marina, Wallaroo, confirmed my belief those with the loudest voices have the most to say.

Your View: Kadina CBD water mains

Tuesday, 20 February 2018 13:48

REFERRING to Pipe concerns bubble to surface (YPCT 6-2-18), water mains in Kadina’s CBD have an expected remaining service life of between 18 and 28 years, and are well placed to continue providing our local customers with reliable water services for the rest of their design life.

Your View: Farm trucks

Tuesday, 20 February 2018 13:47

IN response to Inspection rules unfair to farmers (YPCT 13-2-18), in which SA-BEST candidate for Narungga Sam Davies berated the government for not exempting restricted primary producer vehicles from proposed new transport regulations.

Your View: Heritage transfers

Tuesday, 20 February 2018 13:42

I WAS very pleased to hear Friday’s announcement 19 heritage properties across South Australia are finally to be transferred to the ownership of the National Trust of SA.

Our View (13-2-2018): Tackling the issues with female footy

Tuesday, 13 February 2018 13:44

AT a time when female football is finally kicking some goals, some opinions remain well behind the times.

Entertain Us (13-2-2018): Welcome to the age of Instagram

Tuesday, 13 February 2018 13:41

SOCIAL media app Instagram has been around for a number of years, but its popularity has continued to boom.