Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Video

Wild weather hits YP

Thursday, 29 September 2016 10:29

YP Country Times journalists were out and about during yesterday's wild weather.

Check out some of their footage in the video below.

Flash mob in Minlaton

Tuesday, 09 August 2016 17:17

SHOPPERS in Minlaton's Main Street were treated to a flash mob hip hop performance on Friday, August 6.
The fifteen dancers were members of the Adelaide-based True Heights Dance Company, which toured the peninsula last week.

Upper YP Relay for Life

Thursday, 14 July 2016 11:18

YP Country Times sat down with Upper YP Relay for Life's Scott Mercer to find out why he got involved with the event which raises money for Cancer Council SA.

(Video below)

To register for the event, held on Saturday and Sunday, October 29 and 30, visit www.relayforlife.org.au.

 

A whale of a tale

Tuesday, 21 June 2016 14:46

Wallaroo fisherman Reg Penney captured this footage of a 40-foot Southern Right whale swimming near Myponie Point last week.

Video below

CCSLC redevelopment sod turning

Wednesday, 15 June 2016 11:11

A FLY-through look at the Copper Coast Sport and Leisure Centre redevelopment, and footage from the turning of the sod ceremony on Tuesday, June 14, 2016.

Video below

Wild weather at Wallaroo

Monday, 09 May 2016 15:24

WILD weather hit Wallaroo this afternoon creating a show for onlookers at the jetty and foreshore (video below).

Do you have a wild weather photo? Send it to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with where and when it was taken.

Adelaide Crows coaching clinic

Thursday, 05 May 2016 10:20

Action from the Adelaide Crows coaching clinic held at Paskeville on Wednesday, May 4, 2016.

Anzac Day 2016

Tuesday, 26 April 2016 17:47

YORKE Peninsula Country Times journalists were out and about on Anzac Day capturing various services across Yorke Peninsula. (Video below)